Support Staff

Office Staff

Photo of Mrs. Meyer

Cristal Meyer, Office Manager, 2019 Quantum Academy Classified Employee of the Year; has been serving the Escondido Union School District since 2015. She has a background in Communications and Human Resources. Mrs. Meyer enjoys creating a welcoming environment for parents and students at Quantum Academy.

cmeyer@eusd.org

Maria "Lupe" Gomez, School Clerk; It has been a great pleasure to work for EUSD for the past 20 years as a school clerk. I worked at Conway Elementary for 19 amazing years and 1 great year at Miller Elementary. I very much enjoy helping and supporting our parents and students. I also enjoy spending time with my family. We love visiting National Parks to appreciate our grand Creator’s breathtaking works of arts. I am super excited to be at Quantum and look forward to being part of the Quantum team!

mgomez@eusd.org

Anna Alas Anna Alas, our new Bilingual Family Liaison; has been serving Escondido Union School District since 2007, and has a background in Christian Education, Practical Nursing, and has been a Pastor's wife for almost 30 years. She and her family served in the missionary field in the country of Canada for 10 years, assisting families to settle into the country.

Mrs. Alas is so excited to work at QA and is ready to :

  • Support and facilitate strong, healthy, and systematic partnerships between families and school staff through the coordination of comprehensive family engagement programs, resources, and other opportunities available within our school district and community.

Anna Alas, es nuestra nueva Coordinadora Bilingue de Enlace Familiar; y ha estado sirviendo al Distrito Escolar de Escondido desde el 2007 y tiene una formación académica en educación cristiana y enfermería práctica, y también es esposa de pastor por casi 30 años. Ella y su familia sirvieron en el país de Canadá por 10 años, asistiendo a familias asentarse en el país.

La Sra. Alas está muy emocionada de trabajar en QA y está lista para:

  • Apoyar y facilitar redes fuertes, saludables y sistemáticas de compañerismo entre familias y el personal escolar a través de la coordinación de programas integrales familiares comprensivos,
    recursos, y otras oportunidades dentro de nuestro distrito escolar y comunidad.
    aalas@eusd.org


School Nurse

Leilani Sanchez was a Substitute Health Tech for EUSD for 10 years. She became a full time Health Tech in 2018 and is new to Quantum Academy. She enjoys hiking, biking, yoga, tennis, and water sports. She is happy to be a part of the Quark Team!

lesanchez@eusd.org

Rebecca Stromberg worked with college students at UCSB as the Life Sciences Librarian and at a biotech company as their librarian prior to coming to Quantum Academy. She's excited to help students refine their research skills and help to inspire a love for reading in all Quantum Academy students.

rstromberg@eusd.org

Speech and Language Therapist

School Psychologist

Arelene Meritt, Speech and Language Therapist; amerritt@eusd.org


Kristina Morris, School Psychologist; krmorris@eusd.org

Social Worker

Kerri Bjork Ms. Björk is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and has worked in EUSD since 2014. She has been with us at Quantum Academy since 2018. Ms. Bjork earned her Masters in Social Work with a Pupil Personnel Services credential from the University of Southern California, Fight On! For concerns regarding the social and emotional wellbeing of your student, for connections to community resources, or for interventions such as behavior support or 504's, contact Ms. Björk.

kbjork@eusd.org

Custodian

George Oakley has been a part of Quantum Academy family since 2017 serving as site custodian. He prides himself in providing a safe and clean environment for the students and staff of Quantum to thrive in.

goakley@eusd.org

Nutrition

Irma Castellanos, 2018 Quantum Academy Classified Employee of the Year enjoys serving healthy meals, both at breakfast and lunch, to Quantum Academy students.

icastellanos@eusd.org

Mo Jeffords

mjeffords@eusd.org

Diana Barber

dbarber@eusd.org

Noon time Supervisors

Maria Alvarado maalvarado@eusd.org


Nikki Daniels has been with Quantum Academy since 2018. She has been a Noon Time Supervisor with the district since 2015. ndaniels@eusd.org


Lori York, Noon Time Supervisor since 2015, Sports Director for Quantum Academy, established the Quantum Academy sports program in 2018. Recipient of the Season for Peace and Nonviolence Award in 2019, the 20th Anniversary Commemoration. Lori is also involved in the PAL (Escondido Police Athletic League) program for the past ten years, bringing her experience to coach basketball, volleyball, indoor and outdoor soccer for the Boys and Girls Club for the past seven years. In her free time Lori mentors youth to become better citizens. Lori enjoys supporting students, teachers, and staff, by modeling the Quantum Values; Preserving, Leading with Empathy, Impacting the Community, and always Asking Questions and Seeking Answers. Lori enjoys being a Quantum Quark. ayork@eusd.org